Romania Links page

Eliznik home > Romania > Romania Links Page

Folklore and costume

The DOINA Foundation  Doina foundation dance and cultural tours to Romania,
and  "CENTRE for ROMANIAN ETHNOGRAPHY AND FOLKLORE"  http:/www.eliznik.org.co.uk/doina/

Romanian Images http://www.romanianvoice.com/images/images_index.html

Evolution Of A Folk Art http://www.romanian-folklife.ro/Eng/evol.htm

East European Folklife Centerhttp://www.eefc.org/


The IstroRomanians in Croatia http://www.istro-romanian.net/

The Textile Society - www.textilesociety.org.uk/

Meg Andrews - Antique Costumes and textiles www.meg-andrews.com/

Romanian Folk Art on-line

Romanian hand embroidered blouses, beaded vests and accessories - www.greatblouses.com/


"Romania Traditional" shop www.romania-traditional.ro


"Arta Traditionala" craft shophttp://www.artatraditionala.ro/

Romanian Folk Art and Costumes http://www.hand-made.ro/costume.html

Romanian traditional products - world of Gobelins http://www.rotraditional.com/

Romanian gift shop in Chicago http://www.romaniandolls.com

Romanian Music

 
To buy Romanian music on-line www.passiondiscs.co.uk

Intercont Music Home Page http://www.intercontmusic.ro/

Muzica, Carti, Video, direct din Romania prin MAGAZINUL VICTORIA http://www.magazinulvictoria.com/

Romanain music on line http://romanian-music.hypermart.net/

Romanian Voice http://www.romanianvoice.com/ 

Romania's museums

CIMEC - Poarta electronica catre patrimoniul cultural romanesc http://www.cimec.ro/
CIMEC - Muzee si colectii din România http://www.cimec.ro/scripts/muzee/sel.asp

ITC.net listing of museums http://www.itcnet.ro/folk_festival/muzee.htm

Doodle links to virtual museums
 http://www.doodlestudio.com/TeacherParent/CompleteMuseums/MuseumsRomania.htm

Arad - Home Page http://www.cimec.ro/muzee/arad/web/index.htm

Bucuresti - The Museum of The Romanian Peasant http://www.itcnet.ro/mtr/tar_e.htm
Bucuresti - Muzeul Satului http://cimec.ro/Muzee/MUzsat/index.htm
Bucuresti - The Romanian Village - Le Village Roumain - Satul Romanesc http://www.obs-us.com/obs/romanian/sate/

Brasov - The Ethnographical Museum of Brasov http://www.cimec.ro/Muzee/etnobv/indexe.htm

Bujoreni, Muzeul Satului Valcean http://www.cimec.ro/Muzee/valcea/index.htm

Golesti, Muzeul Viticulturii si Pomiculturii,  - Arges http://www.cimec.ro/Muzee/golesti/index.htm

Sibiu - Astra Museum Complex - http://www.muzeulastra.ro/

The open air museum "Dumbrava Sibiului" http://www.itcnet.ro/sibiu/engl/dumbra_e.htm

The museum of traditional folk civilisation "Astra"
 http://www.muzeulastra.ro/main/en_index_mal.php?var=7
      also at http://www.itcnet.ro/sibiu/engl/astra_e.htm

The Open Air Museum in Dumbrava SIBIULUI http://www.itcnet.ro/sibiu/engl/dumbra_e.htm
Sibiu - Welcome To The ASTRA http://www.itc.ro/sibiu/engl/astra_e.htm

Sighet - Sectia de Etnografie si Arta Populara - Maramures http://www.sintec.ro/muz-pop/

Romanian folk ensembles, folk dance teachers, and musicians

Ansamblul  'Timişul', Timişoara, Romania  - http://www.timisul.ro/
Maestru Choreographer Toma Frentescu

Ansamblul Doina Timi┼čului, Timişoara, Romania -http://www.doinatimisului.ro/
Choreographer Marius Ursu -http://www.mariusursu.ro/

Romanian national ensemble Transylvania http://www.sintec.ro/Ansamblu/

Romanian tourism and economy sites


Your Online Portal to Romania http://travelromania.tripod.com
This portal offers photographs and travel notes, reviewed books, step-by-step illustrated recipes, and reviewed links to English-language information about Romania (travel tips and travelogues, info on famous Romanians, Romanian society and culture, and more).

Romanian travel centre http://www.romaniatravelcentre.co.uk/


Transylvania uncovered www.beyondtheforest.com/

http://www.spirit.ro/

CFR (Romanian railways) Home Page http://www.cfr.ro/defeng.htm

Româna pentru cãlãtori (English) http://www.travlang.com/

ROMANIA - JUDETE - TALKING MAP BY OPRESCO http://members.aol.com/opresco98/

Romanian Travel Guide - Welcome to Romania! http://www.rotravel.com/

Weather Underground Romania http://autobrand.wunderground.com/global/RO.html

Romanian travel guide http://www.rotravel.com/

Travel Society http://www.travelsociety.ro/

Travelescu http://www.clubtravelescu.ro/engleza/romania.php

Downtown Hotels in Bucharest on special rates http://www.all-bucharest-hotels.com

Info on Romania, hotels and flights. www.romanianhotels.co.uk
    travel insurance www.overseasinsurance.co.uk

Romanian economy and tourism site - www.romania-central.com/economy-of-romania
Site has a thesis on Romanian economy in the context of European integration, information on tourism in Romania, including portraits of the main cities such as Bucharest and Brasov, and a News blog with recent comments on the economic situation in Romania

Property in Romania

Property in Romania - At Romanian Properties Ltd, we concentrate on fulfilling the needs of our customers by providing the properties which match their investment purposes.

Romanians abroad

 
Romanian cultural centre in UK http://www.romanianculturalcentre.org.uk/RCC/

 Romani in UK 
Romani in UK - Portal al romanilor din UK. Anunturi gratuite, noutati si informatii utile despre Romania si UK http://www.romani-online.co.uk/

Romanian museum in USA http://users.erols.com/romuseum/

Partnership for growth http://www.p4g.org/

Romanians in Switzerland at "casa-romanilor" http://www.casa-romanilor.ch

Cultural Co-operation in London http://www.culturalco-operation.org

Pickup Flowers - Send Flowers Internationally (including Romania) http://www.pickupflowers.com/

Online Florists Romania - The Flower Expert is an online flower encyclopaedia gives the list of popular online florists in Romania and gives information on Romania online florists http://www.theflowerexpert.com/

East Europeans in the UK http://easteurope.org.uk/

Dominic Ambrose, writer with a special interest in Romania and the Balkans - www.dominicambrose.com/

Bogdan Tiganov (a writer of Romanian background) and the Romanian cultural connection www.bogdantiganov.com

TOM'S Place  - A web collection of material on Romania, Carmen Sylva, Queen Marie and Princess Ileana http://www.tkinter.smig.net/

The panflute pages and information about Damian Luca  - http://home.concepts.nl/~pc105904/index.htm

Romanian Language

Sorin Cristian - Romanian language lessons on-line http://www.geocities.com/learn_romanian_online/

Fun interractive games for learning the Romanian language http://www.digitaldialects.com/Romanian.htm

language translation resources, there a number of areas of our site that may be of interest to your visitors including:

 

 

Please visit our London dance friend's websites:

Tango in London with Octavian

 

Martisorul Romanian Dance Group

 

Balkan social dance evenings

 

Balaton Hungarian dance group and Tanz House

             

Macedonian cultural association in London

   

Bulgarian Dance Classes
boikoandonov@hotmail.com
Info: 07900904370
 

 
Armenian performance group
 

Oxford Balkansko Oro dance group

www.oxfordbalkandance.org.uk

 

       

Last updated Sept-07